Saturday 7th July 2012.

Hi Again crafters, I hope you are all well, and not too stuck with all this rain we have been having lately, I just wish we could have it a bit warmer and sunny, i dont want it too hot but just nice days would be nice.

Anyway today I have a card to show you from our latest cd called Christmas Memories, which you can purchase online at www.dreamees.org.uk it is £9.99 with free p and p.

This card is just a classic black and white on from me today, I have used 2 backing papers from the cd, the main topper, and sentiment.

I have used a square base card of 12cm, covered it with one backing paper, then matt and layered another onto white to leave a small border, on the second backing paper I added glamour dust to make it sparkle a little, attached this to the main card. I then cut a small piece of white card and attached some pleated ribbon from my craft stash for embellishment, used a spellbinders die to cut around the main topper to make it stand out more, then added random gems to the topper ornaments to give it some detail. Last but not least I used a sentiment again from the same cd, mat and layered up, attached with sticky pads to raise up a bit. I hope you like it.

Thank you for looking.

Carol x

Leave a Reply

