Thursday 3rd November 2011

Hello everyone,I hope you are all well.

We are getting ready for our shopping trip to the nec tomorrow  we are both looking forward to it , and will be looking at it from another angle this year ha ha.

Anyway today I have a card to show you it is from Dreamees Rain or Shine cd its one of my personal favorites at the moment ha ha , every new one is a fave ha ha .

Im going to also write how I have made it.

I printed out the topper, backing paper,  flowers, borders, bows, corner,buttons  and sentiment which I added my own text to in a graphics program.

Got the card blank which I covered with the backing paper, then attached the topper toward the right side a little off centre.

I Cut out the flowers leaving a white border,  which then  I put through the cuttlebug in an embossing folder , after this the raised embossing, i then rubbed it with a nail emery block,to reveal the white underneath which I think makes a lovely effect.

Going back to the card base now , I resized the borders ,bows and corners attached the 3 borders along the top right of the card, attached then the flowers layered up with a paper button in the centre.

I then got a piece of lace from my stash did a running stitch at the top and gathered it slightly attached it to the card with tacky glue which dries really fast, then arranged the 3 little paper bows onto the lace.

I then attached a little corner embellishment to the left bottom corner.

Lastly I cut a white border around the sentiment flag and attached to the card with a staple.

Leave a Reply

