wednesday 1st october 2008

i know this is not cards but its still crafts and in a way is where my card making started , a few of you know i do cross stitch , not as much now as i used to , but i thought you might like to see what im doing now the pictures below are at 2 stages admitted it s taking me a long time to do but its a great project and when finished i am hoping that my daughter hayley will be able to give this to danny from mcfly

anyway let me know what you think ill post again when ive done alot more ha ha

danny / mcfly

danny / mcflydanny/ mcfly

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne Browne
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 06:50:50

    Wow this picture is really looking good

    Anne xx

    Reply

  2. Andy
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 09:35:56

    hey, thats looking really good Carol. Do you use a program to convert pictures into C/S patterns?

    Reply

  3. linda
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 09:48:39

    great start to a beautifull picture i must crack on with mine got 6 un finnished must get them done
    love linda xxxx

    Reply

  4. dawn
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 13:06:49

    Brill Carol it’s looking really great

    Reply

  5. Beryl (bik59)
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 13:08:47

    Looking good Carol. I did my granddaughters very first school pic in cross stitch so I know how much work it involves. I tried to do the chart myself of the pc but didn’t think it looked right so paid DMC to do it and it came back almost identical to the one I made. typical. I’ve got about five to finish at he moment lol
    Beryl x

    Reply

  6. Sheila (Ginger)
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 18:28:40

    That’s wonderful Carol…it’s coming on a treat….can’t wait to see the end product. Thanks for sharing it with us
    Sheila xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

